Video

  • FryFest jubilation home again

    - Sep 3, 2015
    By Devyn Young devyn-young@uiowa.edu A sea of black and gold. Iowa sports fans are familiar with this image while at football games, tailgating with friends, and cheering on the Hawkeyes in Carver-Hawkeye Arena. Fans who attend...
  • Move on yuan affects local students

    - Sep 2, 2015
    How will the Chinese currency devaluation affect the lives of Chinese students? By Zhao Li zhao-li@uiowa.edu In the face of a weak Chinese economy, the Chinese yuan has been devalued against the U.S. dollar, leaving the...
  • O’Malley comfortable as underdog

    - Aug 31, 2015
    By Quentin Misiag quentin-misag@uiowa.edu When it comes to his current place in the polls, Martin O’Malley will admit he’s down. He’ll go as far as to confess that he’s an “unknown candidate” for president in 2016....
  • Dreaming big in new Hancher

    - Aug 27, 2015
    By Grace Pateras grace-pateras@uiowa.edu From sitting in the Hancher Auditorium audience as a child to performing on its stage and launching a career touring across the country, one successful Iowan is excited about the opening of...
  • UISG takes on catcalling

    - Aug 27, 2015
    By Cindy Garcia cindy-garcia@uiowa.edu “IT’S NOT OK” — blunt posters hung on Cambuses are calling on students to stop catcalling are part of a national effort to stop sexual misconduct. The It’s On Us campaign was...
  • Laugh-tivists kick up confusion

    - Aug 27, 2015
    By Hatte Kelley hatte-kelley@uiowa.edu Officials staged a Transparent Inclusive Efficiency Review press conference at the Iowa City Public Library on Wednesday afternoon. The representatives were actually prankster activists, and the entire presentation was a satirical critique...
  • Megabus bids Iowa City goodbye

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Megabus moves out of central Iowa City and into the Iowa River Landing. By Austin Petroski austin-petroski@uiowa.edu From the crowded streets of Iowa City to the gleaming new Coralville transportation facility, Megabus is joining the thousands...
  • Seniors anchor developing O-line

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Austin Blythe, the center and leader of the offensive line, will need to take charge this season. By Jordan Hansen jordan-hansen@uiowa.edu Flanked by seniors at both guard positions, senior center Austin Blythe is part of an...
  • Daily Iowan TV: Wide Receiver/Tight End check-in

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Please support award-winning college journalism and engagement. Click here to donate....Read More

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links