Sports

  • One on one with Boone Myers

    - Sep 22, 2017
    Daily Iowan football reporter Carter Melrose caught up with offensive lineman Boone Myers, a senior from Webster City. By Carter Melrose carter-melrose@uiowa.edu    Daily Iowan: What is your favorite musician or band? Boone Myers: I really...
  • Iowa football needs to slow high-powered Penn State offense

    - Sep 22, 2017
    Penn State and Iowa clash in another sundown battle at Kinnick, and the Nittany Lions’ arsenal of offensive weapons could pose a threat — especially quarterback Trace McSorley. By Adam Hensley adam-hensley@uiowa.edu If you call yourself...
  • Field hockey awaits East Coast foes

    - Sep 22, 2017
    The Iowa field-hockey team heads to the East Coast to take on Maryland and Rutgers. By Taylor McNitt taylor-mcnitt@uiowa.edu Last weekend, Iowa field hockey faced Penn State on the road in its first Big Ten meeting...
  • Iowa volleyball jumps right into conference play

    - Sep 22, 2017
    Volleyball travels east this weekend to start the conference season against Rutgers and No. 2 Penn State. By Anna Kayser anna-kayser@uiowa.edu Volleyball will start off the Big Ten season on the road this weekend, facing Rutgers...
  • Soccer takes on Penn State, Ohio State

    - Sep 22, 2017
    Iowa soccer finally gets to conference play against Penn State tonight, after going almost two weeks without a match. By Jordan Zuniga jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu Last week, Karly Stuenkel said her team needed to “have a really good start...
  • Iowa Men’s golf heads to Texas

    - Sep 22, 2017
    Coming off a second-place finish in Cedar Rapids, the Hawkeyes will head to Texas. By Sean Bock sean-bock@uiowa.edu The Iowa men’s golf team will try to top its second-place performance at the Golfweek Conference Challenge when...
  • Hawkeye sisters burn the pitch up

    - Sep 21, 2017
    Corey and Devin Burns have been staples on both sides of the field for the Iowa soccer team so far this season. By Jordan Zuniga jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu On the eve of their conference opener, Iowa soccer has...
  • Australian freshman Murphy proving herself for field hockey

    - Sep 21, 2017
    Australian Maddy Murphy proves to be a valuable player for the Iowa field-hockey team. By Taylor McNitt taylor-mcnitt@uiowa.edu From the land Down Under comes a player who is rising up top — freshman Maddy Murphy is...
  • Confidence is key to playing in one of the toughest conferences in the nation

    - Sep 21, 2017
    By Anna Kayser anna-kayser@uiowa.edu  The Iowa volleyball team’s strong start to the season has prepared the players in more ways than one for the start of Big Ten play this weekend. The Hawkeyes have an 11-2...
  • Decades and decades of Hawkdom

    - Sep 21, 2017
    Marilyn Neely won’t hesitate to tell you about her love for the Hawkeyes—even after 70 years. By James Geerdes james-geerdes@uiowa.edu “Once a Hawkeye, always a Hawkeye.” These are the words of 89-year-old Marilyn Neely, who has...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links