Sports

  • Some men’s tracksters shine

    - Feb 15, 2016
    Some men’s tracksters shine By Adam Hensley adam-hensley@uiowa.edu The Iowa men’s track and field team competed in two meets over the weekend: the Tyson Invitational in Fayetteville, Arkansas, and the Iowa State Classic in Ames. A...
  • Hawkeye men’s basketball falls to Indiana

    - Feb 12, 2016
    The Iowa men’s basketball team falls to Indiana on Thursday. By Ian Murphy ian-murphy@uiowa.edu The Iowa men’s basketball team fell on the road to Indiana, 85-78, in a game that never seemed to go the Hawkeyes’...
  • Hawkeyes put in solid performances

    - Feb 15, 2016
    By Connor Sindberg connor-sindberg@uiowa.edu The Iowa women’s track and field team had a productive weekend as it split competitors at the Tyson Invitational and Iowa State Classic. No team scores were totaled, but the women had...
  • Hawkeye women’s hoops falls again

    - Feb 12, 2016
    The Iowa women’s basketball team played tough against Ohio State, but it wasn’t enough. By Mario Williams mario-williams@uiowa.edu Four minutes and 37 seconds into the Iowa women’s basketball team’s 98-81 loss to No. 7 Ohio State,...
  • Offensive struggles haunt softball

    - Feb 15, 2016
    Softball finishes with a 2-3 record on Texas road trip. By Connor Sindberg connor-sindberg@uiowa.edu The Iowa softball team struggled on Sunday and lost, 2-1, to Texas A&M-Corpus Christi at Chapman Field in Corpus Christi. The Hawkeyes...
  • Hawk gymnasts finish fourth

    - Feb 15, 2016
    By Ricardo Ascencio ricardo-Ascencio@Uiowa.edu The No. 7 Iowa men’s gymnastics team had a tough meet on Feb. 13 in Minneapolis against No. 2 Stanford, No. 3 Minnesota, and No. 5 Illinois. Minnesota won the meet with...
  • UI men’s track splits meets

    - Feb 12, 2016
    Men’s track splits meets By Adam Hensley adam-hensley@uiowa.edu The University of Iowa men’s track and field team heads into competition this weekend in two different meets. One group, primarily the sprinters and hurdlers, will travel to...
  • UI women’s track splits competition

    - Feb 12, 2016
    The Hawkeyes will compete in the Iowa State Classic and Tyson Invitational this weekend. By Connor Sindberg connor-sindberg@uiowa.edu The Hawkeyes will split competitors at the Iowa State Classic in Ames, Iowa, and the Tyson Invitational in...
  • Hawk wrestlers get taste of Northern Lights

    - Feb 12, 2016
    By Jordan Hansen jordan-hansen@uiowa.edu Strange as it may seem, the Iowa wrestling team will be in Montana this evening to take on Montana State-Northern, a National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics school. While the timing of the...
  • Hawkeye swimmers set for tough waters

    - Feb 11, 2016
    By Blake Dowson blake-dowson@uiowa.edu The regular season is over, and the Iowa men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams are buckling down for the upcoming championship season, which includes the Big Ten meet on Feb. 24-27 and the...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links