Sports

  • Drenth stands alone for GymHawks

    - Apr 7, 2016
    By Ricardo Ascencio             ricardo-ascencio@uiowa.edu While the season may be over for the Iowa women’s gymnastics team, one GymHawk still has work to do heading into Fort Worth, Texas, for the 2016 NCAA Championships on April 15-16....
  • Softball drops double-header

    - Apr 7, 2016
    By Mario Williams mario-williams@uiowa.edu After getting its first Big Ten win last week, and playing arguably its best game of the season, the Iowa softball team could not continue that momentum in Nebraska. The Hawks dropped...
  • Young gymnasts wait in wings

    - Apr 7, 2016
    By Ricardo Ascencio ricardo-ascencio@uiowa.edu With the Big Ten Championships coming to a close last weekend, and the season nearing its end in just a few weeks, the Iowa men’s gymnastics team has much to reflect on....
  • Softball takes to the road

    - Apr 6, 2016
    The Iowa softball team will compete against Nebraska in Lincoln. By Mario Williams | mario-williams@uiowa.edu The Iowa softball team will attempt to continue its momentum during its road-game double-header today against Nebraska. Iowa dropped its first...
  • Baseball will try Panther hunting again

    - Apr 6, 2016
    By Jake Mosbach jacob-mosbach@uiowa.edu The Hawkeye baseball team will return to Banks Field this evening, hosting Wisconsin-Milwaukee in a midweek contest. The game was originally scheduled for Tuesday; however, inclement weather forced the postponement. The Panthers...
  • Walker continues hot play

    - Apr 6, 2016
    The Hawkeye men’s golf team believes short game will be crucial. By Connor Sindberg connor-sindberg@uiowa.edu During a typical freshman season, there are struggles of getting acclimated to college-level competition, not to mention getting used to college...
  • Point/Counterpoint: Which Chicago baseball team has a better chance to win the World Series?

    - Apr 6, 2016
    White Sox It has been a long and arduous 11 years for the South Side faithful, but fret no longer; the wait will soon end. The Chicago White sox will reclaim their 2005 magic and win...
  • U.S. wrestling lands in IC

    - Apr 5, 2016
    By Jordan Hansen jordan-hansen@uiowa.edu In just a few short days, Carver-Hawkeye will play host to the 2016 U.S. Olympic Wrestling Team Trials, the most important and challenging tournament of the year for the sport. Split into...
  • Softball finds its stroke

    - Apr 5, 2016
    Iowa hit, pitched, and played defense well enough to earn its first Big Ten victory of the season By Courtney Baumann courtney-baumann@uiowa.edu Iowa softball head coach Marla Looper believes that in order to win games, her...
  • Baseball trains its sights on Panthers

    - Apr 5, 2016
    By Blake Dowson blake-dowson@uiowa.edu The train keeps moving forward for the Iowa baseball team. Fresh off a 2-1 series loss to Minnesota, Milwaukee-Wisconsin (11-12) will come to town today, and it is up to the Hawkeyes...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links