Sports

  • O-line A-OK

    - Oct 22, 2015
    Iowa offensive coordinator Greg Davis met with the media Wednesday. By Ian Murphy ian-murphy@uiowa.edu Iowa offensive coordinator Greg Davis met with the media on Wednesday for what is the only media availability of the season for assistant...
  • Defense grows up

    - Oct 22, 2015
    Much of defensive coordinator Phil Parker’s press conference was centered on improvement. By Ryan Rodriguez ryan-rodriguez@uiowa.edu Iowa defensive coordinator Phil Parker met with members of the media Wednesday afternoon to discuss the state of the defense...
  • Mets clobber Cubs, reach World Series 

    - Oct 22, 2015
    By JAY COHEN Associated Press CHICAGO — One final, charmed swing by Daniel Murphy, and the New York Mets finished a playoff sweep of the Chicago Cubs. A new generation of Amazins is heading to the...
  • Swedish import fits Iowa tennis

    - Oct 22, 2015
    Freshman Carin Runefelt has found a second home in Iowa City. By Mason Clarke mason-clarke@uiowa.edu From the beginning of Carin Runefelt’s college recruitment, Iowa head coach Katie Dougherty wanted the Swedish prospect on her team. “I...
  • Men’s swimming roils the water

    - Oct 22, 2015
    There is plenty of potential for men’s swimming freestyle group to score points this season. By Blake Dowson blake-dowson@uiowa.edu The Iowa men’s swimming and diving team (2-0) is off to a good start early in its...
  • Men’s harriers ride roller coaster

    - Oct 22, 2015
    The Hawkeyes have been through a mixture so far. by Adam Hensley adam-hensley@uiowa.edu The Iowa men’s cross-country team has had a roller-coaster of a regular season. In the teams four meets this season, it has finished...
  • Women runners pushing their potential

    - Oct 22, 2015
    The Hawkeyes have made steady improvements in the last two meets. By Connor Sindberg connor-sindberg@uiowa.edu After a disappointing start to the season, the women’s cross-country team is hitting its stride at the right time. In the...
  • Highlights from Greg Davis’ and Phil Parker’s Press Conferences

    - Oct 21, 2015
      Iowa offensive coordinator Greg Davis and defensive coordinator Phil Parker spoke with the media Wednesday. By Ian Murphy ian-murphy@uiowa.edu So things are a bit different today. We’re at football on a Wednesday, not Tuesday, and...
  • Hawks eye Mount Olympus

    - Oct 21, 2015
    Hawkeyes Calli Head and Lydia Lehnert will compete in Omaha in the Olympic Trials. By Jake Mosbach  |  jacob-mosbach@uiowa.edu Next June, a pair of Hawkeye divers will head to Omaha in an attempt to accomplish a...
  • Barrett to start for Buckeyes

    - Oct 21, 2015
    In this weekly segment, we keep you updated with everything big going on around the Big Ten. By Danny Payne daniel-payne-1@uiowa.edu Iowa is in its bye week (we hope you’re enjoying a break from football), but...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links