News

  • UI shows off its biomass

    - Aug 26, 2015
    University hosts Biomass Fuel Project Field Day To showcase the progress of the on-campus Biomass Project. By Nicholas Boose nicholas-boose@uiowa.edu Blocks away from the Pentacrest — in a quiet spot near the recreation fields — grows...
  • The Daily Break (08/26/15)

    - Aug 25, 2015
    HOROSCOPES ARIES (March 21-April 19): Initiate changes that will help you feel healthier. Love is encouraged, and socializing and sharing your plans will bring you closer to the type of life you want to live. It’s...
  • Megabus bids Iowa City goodbye

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Megabus moves out of central Iowa City and into the Iowa River Landing. By Austin Petroski austin-petroski@uiowa.edu From the crowded streets of Iowa City to the gleaming new Coralville transportation facility, Megabus is joining the thousands...
  • UI officials to e-cigarettes: Vape off

    - Aug 25, 2015
    The UI includes e-cigarettes in the smoking ban for the first time. By Katelyn Weisbrod katelyn-weisbrod@uiowa.edu Including e-cigarettes in the smoking ban went into effect on the University of Iowa campus this week, but some still...
  • Students enjoy IMU renovations

    - Aug 25, 2015
    By Beau Bowman beau-bowman@uiowa.edu The smell of cafeteria food accompanied by the sounds of students shopping at the Hawk Shop sets the scene in the new IMU ground floor. Although the 2008 flood wreaked havoc in...
  • Cambus looks west

    - Aug 25, 2015
    A new Cambus route helps West Side students get to and from campus. By Hannah Adamson hannah-adamson@uiowa.edu With the addition of a new dormitory on the West Side of campus, Cambus has welcomed an addition of...
  • Jessup Hall evacuated on first day of fall semester, suspicious package found

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Safety officials were called to Jessup Hall on the University of Iowa Pentacrest this morning after a suspicious package was found. This is the second suspicious package-related evacuation and warning in one week. The situation has since...
  • Officials search for winter shelter

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Shelter House searches for temporary winter housing to aid Iowa City’s homeless. By KayLynn Harris kaylynn-harris@uiowa.edu With fall and winter fast approaching, a location for a temporary winter homeless shelter in Iowa City has not yet...
  • Supervisors may move on minimum wage

    - Aug 25, 2015
    Johnson County supervisors weigh in on proposed minimum-wage increase. By Gage Miskimen gage-miskimen@uiowa.edu Details about an upcoming minimum-wage proposal are still up in the air, particularly how the University of Iowa will respond. At its meeting...
  • O’Malley pushes Social Security plan

    - Aug 25, 2015
    The former Maryland governor’s proposal would be paid for in part with a rise in the payroll tax cap. By Quentin Misiag quentin-misiag@uiowa.edu Democratic presidential underdog Martin O’Malley’s newest call to action — an ambitious plan...

Daily Iowan TV

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links