• Hawks plan for Pitt’s Boyd

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    The Pittsburgh wide receiver and potential first-rounder is a dangerous matchup for Iowa. By Jordan Hansen jordan-hansen@uiowa.edu When asked how he planned to counter junior Pittsburgh wide receiver Tyler Boyd’s quick first step, Iowa cornerback Greg...
  • Blum losing some bloom

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    By Quentin Misiag quentin-misiag@uiowa.edu Rookie Rod Blum, a prominent Dubuque software-company owner, has been able to bait a slate of 2016 presidential hopefuls to stump for him for more than a year. But don’t count on...
  • Miss Iowa takes a break

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    By Lily Abromeit Over the last few weeks, Taylor Wiebers has been taking a break from classes to compete in this year’s Miss America pageant. The 21-year-old’s journey began after being crowned Miss Iowa in June....
  • Hopefuls try to combat Trump mania

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    GOP presidential candidates will try to come out from front-runner Donald Trump’s shadow in tonight’s Republican debate. By Rebecca Morin rebecca-morin@uiowa.edu It is going to be the Donald Trump Show once again in tonight’s GOP debate,...
  • Council may relax alcohol rule

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    Council moves to revise alcohol-sale restrictions.  By Anders Frieberg anders-frieberg@uiowa.edu All you can drink could become a new reality at community events. The Iowa City City Council voted unanimously on Tuesday night to pass the first...
  • Top Dems to head to Iowa

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    Four out of the five major Democratic candidates will attend the Iowa Democratic Party’s Jefferson-Jackson Dinner in October. Former Rhode Island Gov. Lincoln Chafee, former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, former Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley, and...
  • AirCare expands to Dubuque

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    Dubuque will welcome state’s third air-bulance service in 2016. By Thomas Ackerman thomas-ackerman@uiowa.edu Helicopter ambulance services can mean life or death for many people living outside major cities who often need great medical assistance. Mercy Hospital...
  • UISG tackles student safety

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    By Beau Bowman beau-bowman@uiowa.edu The University of Iowa Student Government met for a short session followed by introductory committee meetings on Tuesday evening. Speaker of the Senate Brendan Power called the meeting to order and went...
  • Rooftop Service Areas approved by City Council

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    The Iowa City City Council voted unanimously at their meeting Tuesday night to pass an ordinance allowing rooftop service areas to be used by local businesses. The ordinance establishes standards and procedures to allow hotels and...
  • Females gaining in video games

    by - Sep 16, 2015
    By James Hirsch james-hirsch@uiowa.edu Imagine entering an online gaming session only to be harassed, kicked out, and blocked just because of your gender. Such harassment is a regular occurrence for University of Iowa freshman Ana Munson,...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links