• Post time: Gustafson set to shine again

    by - Jul 27, 2017
    Iowa junior Megan Gustafson works hard to top last season’s phenomenal finish and to help lead the Hawkeyes to the NCAA Tournament this season. By JORDAN ZUNIGA jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu This past women’s basketball season, Hawkeye fans got to...
  • Piano Diplomacy

    by - Jul 27, 2017
    The Festival of the Americas brings together the University of Iowa and Colombian students to learn from each other and grow as pianists. By Levi Wright levi-wright@uiowa.edu Colombian students and University of Iowa students congregate, letting...
  • Ars Botanica

    by - Jul 27, 2017
    Tim Taranto uses his first book Ars Botanica to compile letters to an unborn daughter in a way to reconcile with his loss. By Levi Wright levi-wright@uiowa.edu Today, Tim Taranto will read from his new book,...
  • Coltrain: Stop shaming suicide victims, including Bennington

    by - Jul 27, 2017
    The death of Linkin Park singer, Chester Bennington, highlights the need for our society to become better educated on mental health. By Travis Coltrain travis-coltrain@uiowa.edu Recently, the world learned of the loss of Chester Bennington, frontman...
  • Plenty of challenges for Wolverines

    by - Jul 26, 2017
    Michigan Head Coach Jim Harbaugh said his young team has unfinished business this season. By Pete Ruden peter-ruden@uiowa.edu CHICAGO — A new season of college football means a new season of Jim Harbaugh and the Michigan...
  • Baseball sails in tune-up game

    by - Jul 26, 2017
    Kyle Crowl and the Hawkeyes kicked off the first of three home summer tune-up games on Tuesday night. By Jordan Zuniga jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu The Iowa Hawkeye baseball team triumphed over the Iowa Valley League All-Stars at Banks Field...
  • In the family: Schaake takes Waterloo

    by - Jul 26, 2017
    Hawkeye Alex Schaake follows in his brother’s footsteps by taking the title at the Waterloo Open on Sunday. This is the third time in four years that a Schaake has taken home the title. By Jess...
  • Tennis Hawkeyes make victorious run

    by - Jul 26, 2017
    The Iowa women’s and men’s tennis squads clenched spots at the top of the leaderboard in the 2017 Intercollegiate Tennis Association Summer Circuit in Iowa City on Sunday and Monday. By Megan Sprengeler megan-sprengeler@uiowa.edu Success is...
  • Regents’ missed Tuition Task Force meeting disappoints many

    by - Jul 26, 2017
    State legislators react to the regents’ decision not to reschedule the first Tuition Task Force meeting. By Marissa Payne marissa-payne@uiowa.edu Shared efforts to address the trend of state disinvestment in higher education have been put on...
  • Monitoring water quality goes local

    by - Jul 26, 2017
    In response to budget cuts and staff reductions, the Iowa DNR has announced a new volunteer water-quality-monitoring program at the local level. By Molly Hunter molly-hunter@uiowa.edu The Iowa Department of Natural Resources has launched a new...

Daily Iowan TV

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links