• Wadley pumped for big season

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    It is now about the halfway marker for the Iowa football training camp; new additions and major changes might occur, but senior running back Akrum Wadley is excited about the future. By Jess Westendorf jessica-westendorf@uiowa.edu Change...
  • Hawkeye baseball heads to the 83rd National Baseball Congress World Series

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    Iowa baseball head coach Rick Heller and the Hawkeye baseball team will represent Team USA at the 83rd National Baseball Congress World Series in Wichita, Kansas, on July 29-Aug. 6. The event will take place at...
  • Iowa Transportation Commission approves $600,000 for UI Cambus

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    <br />  The agency approved the funding for a rehabilitation of the UI Cambus maintenance facility on Tuesday. ISU also received $405,000 for three in-ground vehicle hoists for its CyRide bus system. Please support award-winning college...
  • Judge dominates half-season awards

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    By Jordan Zuniga  jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu This year has been an exciting season for baseball so far; the Yankees are good again, and home runs are at an all-time high, especially with the influx of young power hitters....
  • DeLoach bids School Board farewell

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    School Board Vice President LaTasha DeLoach said goodbye to her fellow board members in the board’s Tuesday meeting after announcing her resignation from her position as vice president on July 7. By Madeleine Neal madeleine-neal@uiowa.edu As...
  • Daily prepped for some ‘real’ minutes

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    After a long freshman season, Maishe Daily has set his goals and aspirations higher as the Hawkeye basketball season creeps nearer. By Jordan Zuniga jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu Heading into last season, many Hawkeye fans thought that there would...
  • DNR cuts mean more work for UI researchers

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    UI researchers will take on geological research after the state geologist was eliminated because of DNR budget cuts. By Katelyn Weisbrod katelyn-weisbrod@uiowa.edu The elimination of the state geologist may not be a huge public concern, but...
  • Iowa Democrats hunt for new leader

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    How the Democratic Party will handle the resignation of its leader as Iowa heads into the 2018 gubernatorial election remains unknown. By Molly Hunter molly-hunter@uiowa.edu The coming months will determine how the Iowa Democratic Party deals...
  • UI adds a new neuroscience major

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    UI faculty members discuss the new undergraduate neuroscience major approved by the state Board of Regents on June 28. By Marissa Payne marissa-payne@uiowa.edu The University of Iowa is elevating its strength in the health sciences to...
  • Alumna preps for Taiwan experience

    by - Jul 12, 2017
    A UI graduate will travel to Taiwan to learn how to better assist international students in the United States. By Denise Cheeseman denise-cheeseman@uiowa.edu Kelsey O’Donnell is always on the move. From her volunteer work with Bridging...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links