• Women of Color Network reflects, looks to the future

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    The Womxn of Colour Network inaugural semester ends Wednesday evening. By Andy Mitchell andrew-mitchell@uiowa.edu Wednesday night was the finale of Womxn of Colour Network event series for the fall semester. All of the events were hosted...
  • Nationally known, touring the top

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    How does Iowa stack up with the nation’s best in wrestling? By James Geerdes james-geerdes@uiowa.edu Iowa has long been regarded as a wrestling powerhouse, and this year seems to be no different. Last season, Iowa concluded...
  • Iowa swimmers finally get to race

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    The Hawkeye swim team will go to Minnesota for the year’s first championship-format meet. By Anna Kayser anna-kayser@uiowa.edu The Iowa men’s and women’s swimming teams will compete in Minneapolis this weekend at the Minnesota Jean Freeman...
  • Holiday Thieves’ Market wrapped up by UI Fine Arts Council

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    The annual Holiday Thieves’ Market will take place this weekend, with Midwestern artists speaking of their experience with the event. By Sarah Stortz sarah-stortz@uiowa.edu Holiday shopping is being made easier for students with a market in...
  • Writers’ Workshop grads read at Prairie Lights

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    Alessandra Lynch and Michael Tyrell, graduates of the Writers’ Workshop, will read from their new poetry at Prairie Lights. By Salma Rios salma-rios@uiowa.edu Poets seem to be flocking to Iowa City like birds lately, but what...
  • War against ‘War on Christmas’ grinds on

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    President Trump proclaims that he will end the so-called ‘War on Christmas,’ but University of Iowa students don’t see it quite the same way. By Julia Shanahan julia-shanahan@uiowa.edu President Trump said in a speech on Oct....
  • Crime behavior may be predicted by new UI research algorithms

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    UI Assistant Professor Tong Wang works to develop algorithms that can increase public safety by anticipating criminal behavior patterns. By Madison Purvis and Sarah Watson daily-iowan@uiowa.edu Although it may sound like science fiction, software that predicts...
  • Blotter

    by - Nov 30, 2017
    Parker Oviatt, 18, Grimes, Iowa, was charged Nov. 29 with OWI. Justin Scott, 20, 633 S. Dodge St., was charged Nov. 28 with OWI. Please support award-winning college journalism and engagement. Click here to donate....Read More
  • Hawkeyes sweep through tourney

    by - Nov 26, 2017
    The Hawkeyes close out the Puerto Rico Tournament with a 74-61 win over Elon. By Jordan Zuniga Jordan-zuniga@uiowa.edu Another test, another win for the Hawkeye women’s basketball team after it finished the Puerto Rico Classic with...
  • RVAP Training Program Comes to Iowa City Community 

    by - Nov 27, 2017
    RVAP and Beadology Iowa are partnering to offer a three-session course, Advocating for a Safer Community, to the Iowa City community for the first time. By Paige Schlichte paige-schlichte@uiowa.edu A three-session course created by RVAP titled...

Special Sections

Print Edition

Front Page PDF

Text Links